back

Litigation and dispute resolution

Not every issue in life can be settled amicably.

In such cases, understanding and good advice are required.

At hba we have gained both legal and personal reputations, and here we combine them. We are at our clients’ side in conflicts both large and small, and in every aspect of life. Whether through carefully considered advice and recommendations, or as your dedicated representative before national courts and arbitral tribunals, our years of experience have prepared us to represent you in complex disputes.

We have expertise in corporate disputes, M&A contracts, disputes over competition law, construction contracts and insolvency cases, as we do in labour and social law-related proceedings, claims under warranty and liability cases.

We have proved ability as impartial arbitrators in many national and international proceedings. If you need sensitive but firm advice in family law matters, you will certainly appreciate our compassion and authority.

 

Our services include:

Services

  • Support in corporate disputes
  • Advice on M&A contracts
  • Advice in competition law disagreements
  • Assistance with construction contracts and insolvencies
  • Representation in proceedings relating to labour and social law
  • Support in family law matters
  • Legislation on damages and warranty

Contacts

Contact person

Dr. Gottfried Berdnik
Managing partner
Office Graz
Tel.: +43-50-8060-231
Fax: +43-50-8060-201
g.berdnik@hba.at
MMag. Petra Haas-Zink
Partner
Office Vienna
Tel.: +43-50-8060-440
Fax: +43-50-8060-401
p.haas-zink@hba.at
Dr. Guido Held
Managing partner
Office Graz
Tel.: +43-50-8060-220
Fax: +43-50-8060-201
g.held@hba.at
Dr. Robert Miklauschina
Managing partner
Office Vienna
Tel.: +43-50-8060-421
Fax: +43-50-8060-401
r.miklauschina@hba.at
Dr. Ullrich Saurer
Managing partner
Office Graz
Tel.: +43-50-8060-291
Fax: +43-50-8060-201
u.saurer@hba.at
Mag. Katharina Grießer
Office Klagenfurt
Tel.: +43-50-8060-630
Fax: +43-50-8060-601
k.griesser@hba.at
Dr. Verena Ruß
Office Graz
Tel.: +43-50-8060-233
Fax: +43-50-8060-201
v.russ@hba.at
Mag. Stefan Zankl
Office Graz
Tel.: +43-50-8060-235
Fax: +43-50-8060-201
s.zankl@hba.at