back

Mergers and acquisitions

Special expertise and guidance are essential whenever ownership structures or proportions of shareholdings change.

This is true for buyers and sellers alike.

Complete confidence and a personal approach are very important, since these processes may take a considerable amount of time and require constructive co-operation. Aware of these distinctive features, we have created internal processes that focus precisely on the individual client’s needs in the acquisition and sale of companies and shares.

In so doing, we support national and international investors with the same commitment that we offer to owners. Our activities range from project planning to strategic management, from due diligence reviews to the conclusion and negotiation of transaction documents. Furthermore, we offer in-depth consulting on strategic planning and on the structuring, restructuring and integration of businesses.

We have been a stable partner for many of our clients throughout the various stages of their operations, thanks to our long-time specialisation in company, business and commercial law.

 

Our services include:

Services

  • Advice on the acquisition and sale of businesses
  • Advice on takeover law
  • Due diligence reviews
  • Control over mergers
  • Venture capital and private equity transactions
  • Advice on the establishment of funds
  • Composition of consortia and joint ventures
  • Management buy-out and leveraged buy-out transactions

Contacts

Contact person

Anwalt Wirtschaftsrecht & Unternehmensrecht: Dr. Bernhard Astner
Dr. Bernhard Astner
Managing partner
Office Graz
Tel.: +43-50-8060-240
Fax: +43-50-8060-201
b.astner@hba.at
Dr. Joachim Zierler
Managing partner
Office Graz
Tel.: +43-50-8060-271
Fax: +43-50-8060-201
j.zierler@hba.at
Dr. Ullrich Saurer
Managing partner
Office Graz
Tel.: +43-50-8060-291
Fax: +43-50-8060-201
u.saurer@hba.at
Dr. Philipp Spatz, LL.M.
Managing partner
Office Vienna
Tel.: +43-50-8060-430
Fax: +43-50-8060-401
p.spatz@hba.at
Mag. Thomas Waldbauer
Partner
Office Graz
Tel.: +43-50-8060-286
Fax: +43-50-8060-201
t.waldbauer@hba.at
Mag. Walter Hermann, BSc. BA.
Office Graz
Tel.: +43-50-8060-287
Fax: +43-50-8060-201
w.hermann@hba.at
Dr. Verena Huber
Office Graz
Tel.: +43-50-8060-295
Fax: +43-50-8060-201
v.huber@hba.at
Mag. Tobias Kohrgruber
Office Graz
Tel.: +43-50-8060-912
Fax: +43-50-8060-201
t.kohrgruber@hba.at